Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Kang

Steph Kang aka turtle Flow yoga is a E-RYT 200®, RYT 500® yoga instructor certified through YogaWorks and Bryan Kest's Power Yoga. She's dedicated to guiding her students find their inner sparkle. She's inspired by the healing and transformative effects yoga has on students of all ages and levels. In her classes, Steph emphasizes breath, mindfulness and play to ensure that students come out of each class feeling light, joyful, calm, stronger and flexible. She loves to cultivate the feeling of oneness through music, animals, traveling, art and doga (yoga with dogs). "Go Within & Find Your Inner Sparkle!"
Yin yoga is the other half of your yoga practice aligning with the lunar (feminine) energy to create balance. It’s a deep stretch honoring uniqueness of your body in stillness. The deep stretch is obtained by targeting the deeper layers of the body: connective tissue, ligaments and fascia by relaxing the muscles with or without the support of the props with long holds (3-5minutes). This approach also helps to lubricate the joints. This self-care practice opens the meridian points, which are the energy channels based in traditional Chinese medicine allowing the qi (life for energy) to flow through freely.

Good for: Flexibility, joint health, calming yet energizing, remedy for exhaustion, self-acceptance, clarity of the mind and meditation.


Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Sep 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Sep 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Sep 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Sep 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Sep 29 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Oct 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Oct 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Oct 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Oct 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Nov 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Nov 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Nov 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Nov 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Dec 01 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Dec 08 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Dec 15 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Dec 22 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang


  • Patrick Banner_copy
  • Unwind & stretch banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy1
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • becky Banner Jpeg_copy1
  • Power Yoga Banner
  • Banner Website-Firooza
  • Iyengar 1-2 Banner
  • Screen Shot 2017-06-28 at 4.33.48 PM_copy
  • MALONA ALEXANDER-ALEXANDER TECHNIQUE BANNER ED1
  • Janie Banner
  • Banner- Neck + Shoulders
  • New to Yoga Banner
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09