Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Stephanie Kang

Steph Kang aka turtle Flow yoga is a E-RYT 200®, RYT 500® yoga instructor certified through YogaWorks and Bryan Kest's Power Yoga. She's dedicated to guiding her students find their inner sparkle. She's inspired by the healing and transformative effects yoga has on students of all ages and levels. In her classes, Steph emphasizes breath, mindfulness and play to ensure that students come out of each class feeling light, joyful, calm, stronger and flexible. She loves to cultivate the feeling of oneness through music, animals, traveling, art and doga (yoga with dogs). "Go Within & Find Your Inner Sparkle!"
This class Cultivates flexibility and stillness with a long held stretch at the deeper layers of the body: connective tissue, ligaments and fascia. Yin yoga emphasizes honoring the uniqueness of each person's body and don't need to be flexible to practice. Also great for joint health and opens the the meridian points, channels of energy based in traditional Chinese medicine, for chi (life force energy) to flow through. It's the perfect supplement to the flow yoga and Iyengar yoga classes and can be meditative.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Mar 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Mar 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Apr 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Apr 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Apr 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri May 05 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri May 12 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri May 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri May 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jun 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jun 09 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jun 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jun 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jun 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jul 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jul 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang
  • Fri Jul 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Stephanie Kang


  • Banner jpeg
  • Unwind & stretch banner
  • Leslie Iyengar 2 Banner
  • Patrick Banner
  • Banner
  • gabriella class banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • MS Banner MAY
  • Sciatica Banner
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09   icon-pinterest_13