Deep Stretch w/Props


This class is taught by:

Vladimir Nekrasov

I began my practice of yoga in Ukraine in 1987.
I came to the US in 1996 and discovered Iyengar yoga while attending yoga classes at Govinda's yoga studio. Since then, yoga became my life and soul. I now hold an intermediate junior 1 Iyengar yoga certificate.
I bring to my classes a knowledge of connection between the body, mind and soul. I like to challenge my students to overcome theirs fears and limits. I blend philosophy and knowledge of the medical effect of asanas into the practice. I take special interest in studying Vedic scriptures and philosophy, as well as Ayurvedic and Reiki massage. Art and Design are others hobbies that I do in my spare time.
In this Deep stretch class we will incorporate props to help get us in a safer and deeper alignment to feel the benefits stretching thru yoga poses. Yoga is famous for its mental and physical fitness such benefits are;  Strength, Flexibility, Control, Stress, and release of tightness and back pain, neck and shoulders. Have fun with the usage of props while stretching. 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Apr 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue May 02 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue May 09 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue May 16 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue May 23 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue May 30 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jun 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jun 06 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jun 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jun 13 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jun 18 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jun 20 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jun 25 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jun 27 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jul 02 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jul 04 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov


  • Banner jpeg
  • Unwind & stretch banner_copy
  • Patrick Banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy1
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • MS Banner MAY
  • Sciatica Banner
  • Michele New Class 2
  • Power Yoga Banner
  • Sat MS Banner
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09   icon-pinterest_13