Deep Stretch w/Props


This class is taught by:

Vladimir Nekrasov

I began my practice of yoga in Ukraine in 1987.
I came to the US in 1996 and discovered Iyengar yoga while attending yoga classes at Govinda's yoga studio. Since then, yoga became my life and soul. I now hold an intermediate junior 1 Iyengar yoga certificate.
I bring to my classes a knowledge of connection between the body, mind and soul. I like to challenge my students to overcome theirs fears and limits. I blend philosophy and knowledge of the medical effect of asanas into the practice. I take special interest in studying Vedic scriptures and philosophy, as well as Ayurvedic and Reiki massage. Art and Design are others hobbies that I do in my spare time.
In this Deep stretch class we will incorporate props to help get us in a safer and deeper alignment to feel the benefits stretching thru yoga poses. Yoga is famous for its mental and physical fitness such benefits are;  Strength, Flexibility, Control, Stress, and release of tightness and back pain, neck and shoulders. Have fun with the usage of props while stretching. 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Dec 12 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Dec 19 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Dec 26 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jan 02 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jan 09 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jan 16 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jan 23 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 28 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Jan 30 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Feb 04 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Feb 06 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Feb 11 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Tue Feb 13 7:15 pm - 8:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov


  • Vinyasa Banner_copy

  • Nancy Banner_copy

  • Yoga Tune up Banner_copy

  • Poopack Banner

  • Banner_copy

  • Screen Shot 2017-10-30 at 5.14.22 PM

  • small banner

  • Kim Banner Jpeg

  • Ashtanga Banner

  • Michaela Banner_copy

  • Matt Banner_copy

  • Bianca_copy

site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09