Yoga Tune UpĀ®


This class is taught by:

Amalea Fisher (sub)

Amalea Fisher is a certified Yoga Tune Up® instructor and Restorative Exercise Institute Healthy Foot Practitioner. She started practicing YTU after experiencing debilitating neck pain and it had an immediate impact when nothing else worked. Amalea's passion and personal experience translate to all people who suffer every day pains.

Alexandra Ellis(sub)

Alexandra Ellis, RYPT 500

Body Nerd & Self-Care Expert
Injury Prevention & Rehabilitation
Mobility for Athletes

Nadjiba Medjaoui

Nadjiba Medjaoui has been practicing Yoga since 2004. In 2010, she moved to Los Angeles to study Yoga and healing modalities. Soon she became a YogaWorks 200 hours certified instructor. She is passionate about the therapeutic and healing effect of Yoga which, brought her to study Yoga Tune Up® with Jill Miller and Restorative Yoga with Jillian Pransky.
She is an integrated Yoga Tune Up® teacher and a Holistic Health Coach certified by the Institute for Integrative Nutrition and a Tensegrity® instructor. She holds a bachelor degree in Architecture and is passionate about building with natural materials. She speaks English, French and Arabic.
Yoga Tune Up® is a conscious therapy practice that combines Yoga, self-massage and corrective exercises to relieve pain, improve posture and enhance performance. The unique combination of these techniques helps identify the body blind spots, release muscle tension, and increase joint mobility. Yoga Tune Up® includes Pranayama and restorative practice, which balance the nervous system. The regular practice of Yoga Tune Up® promotes body and mind awareness and establishes healthy movement patterns. This class is recommended for people coming from any background, newcomers and seasoned movement practitioners are equally welcome.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 16 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Amalea Fisher (sub)
  • Sat Dec 23 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Alexandra Ellis(sub)
  • Sat Dec 30 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Amalea Fisher (sub)
  • Sat Jan 06 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Jan 13 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Jan 20 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Jan 27 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Feb 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Feb 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Feb 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Feb 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Mar 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Mar 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Mar 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Mar 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Mar 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui
  • Sat Apr 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Nadjiba Medjaoui


  • Vinyasa Banner_copy

  • Nancy Banner_copy

  • Yoga Tune up Banner_copy

  • Poopack Banner

  • Banner_copy

  • Screen Shot 2017-10-30 at 5.14.22 PM

  • small banner

  • Kim Banner Jpeg

  • Ashtanga Banner

  • Michaela Banner_copy

  • Matt Banner_copy

  • Bianca_copy

site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09