New to yoga


This class is taught by:

Patrick Carroll

When I took my first yoga class, I had no idea what I was doing and how deeply it would transform my life. Starting with vinyasa, and yin, my quest for deeper knowledge of the subject of yoga naturally led me to the practice and teachings of BKS Iyengar. The depth, intelligence, and directness of the Iyengar system make transformation possible for everyone. I have been a certified RYT since 2008 and became a certified Iyengar Introductory level I/II yoga teacher in 2015.
Beginning a yoga practice can be a challenging, rewarding and life-changing journey. Having a firm grasp of the basics is essential for continued growth, development and stability in a yoga practice. In this class, students will be instructed in the foundational standing and sitting poses as taught by BKS Iyengar with the aim of developing strength in the arms and legs, flexibility of joints and ligaments, increased body awareness and improved posture while reducing stress and tension. Students will also be instructed in studio etiquette and the use of props to enhance and enrich their practice. Students will be sitting on the floor at the beginning of each session, and classes are designed for those who can get up from and down onto the floor on their own power with ease.
 
This class is offered every Wednesday & Friday at 11:15a-12:45a

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Jun 30 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Jul 05 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Jul 07 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Jul 12 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Jul 14 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Jul 19 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Jul 21 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Jul 26 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Jul 28 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Aug 02 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Aug 04 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Aug 09 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Aug 11 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Aug 16 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Aug 18 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Aug 23 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Aug 25 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Wed Aug 30 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll
  • Fri Sep 01 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Patrick Carroll


  • Unwind & stretch banner_copy
  • Patrick Banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy1
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • Michele New Class 2
  • Power Yoga Banner
  • Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 1.04.31 PM
  • Int'l Yoga day
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09