Iyengar 2-3


This class is taught by:

Carmen Fitzgibbon

I found yoga in 1994 when I was living in Chicago. Shortly after that I moved to Seattle and then to Los Angeles, and my yoga practice remained the one constant positive and stabilizing influence in my life. This practice continues to provide a place for profound introspection that honestly makes everything in my life better!
I’ve been teaching full-time in Los Angeles since 2003. I’ve had the opportunity to study in India with the Iyengar family on 2 separate occasions and look forward to returning. The study of this science and art is truly endless! My classes are Active, challenging but lighthearted and my students are encouraged to move forward in their practice with mindfulness and joy.
 
For continuing practitioners. This class offers a deeper exploration, building upon the fundamental asanas and pranayama in the Iyengar tradition to intermediate stages and beyond. Please have a regular practice of inversions and be willing to explore more. Minimum 1 year Iyengar yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Jul 05 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Jul 12 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Jul 19 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Jul 26 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Aug 02 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Aug 09 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Aug 16 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Aug 23 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Aug 30 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon
  • Wed Sep 06 6:15 pm - 8:15 pm with Carmen Fitzgibbon


  • Unwind & stretch banner_copy
  • Patrick Banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy1
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • Michele New Class 2
  • Power Yoga Banner
  • Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 1.04.31 PM
  • Int'l Yoga day
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09