Iyengar 2-3


This class is taught by:

Garth McLean

Seeker. Explorer. Intermediate Senior III Iyengar Yoga teacher.
Fundamentals through advanced. Challenging, informative, fun.

As a direct student of the late BKS Iyengar and daughter Geeta, I polish my studies in Pune, India annually since 2000. I am also grateful to have assisted in medical classes under their tutelage. I believe the discipline of practice, especially sequencing of learning, is key to freedom and enhancing one’s potential … having some fun along the way is also vital!
In addition to regular classes, I offer workshops for other persons with MS and neurological challenges.I teach in LA and worldwide. Private instruction available.

For continuing practitioners. This class offers a deeper exploration, building upon the fundamental asanas and pranayama in the Iyengar tradition to intermediate stages and beyond. Please have a regular practice of inversions and be willing to explore more. Minimum 1 year Iyengar yoga experience.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jan 10 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Jan 17 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Jan 24 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Jan 31 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Feb 07 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Feb 14 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Feb 21 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Feb 28 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Mar 07 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Mar 14 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Mar 21 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Mar 28 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean
  • Wed Apr 04 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm with Garth McLean


  • Vinyasa Banner_copy

  • Nancy Banner_copy

  • Yoga Tune up Banner_copy

  • Poopack Banner

  • Banner_copy

  • Screen Shot 2017-10-30 at 5.14.22 PM

  • small banner

  • Kim Banner Jpeg

  • Ashtanga Banner

  • Michaela Banner_copy

  • Matt Banner_copy

  • Bianca_copy

site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09