Iyengar 2


This class is taught by:

Vladimir Jandov

I was first introduced to yoga at age 12, and practiced Martial arts and Yoga throughout my teens. When I moved to LA in 1996, I discovered Iyengar yoga and was drawn to its integrity and intelligent sequencing. It helped me heal my chronic ankle injury and taught me how to deal with my mild scoliosis. In 2001, I went to Pune, India and spent a month studying with the Iyengar family. A few years later I became a certified Iyengar teacher and have been teaching professionally and full time since 2006.
For me yoga is a way to connect to my true self, and I try to live by its principles. I love sharing it with new students, and try to challenge my students to leave their comfort zone and learn the poses in a progressive manner, step by step.
For students who have been studying Iyengar yoga for a minimum of 6 months. This class offers a deeper and more expanded study of standing poses, inversions, backbends, seated twists, forward bends, and beginning arm balances.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Oct 23 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Oct 30 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Nov 06 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Nov 13 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Nov 20 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Nov 27 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Dec 04 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Dec 11 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Dec 18 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Jan 01 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Jan 08 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Jan 15 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Jan 22 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Jan 29 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Feb 05 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov
  • Mon Feb 12 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Vladimir Jandov


  • Michele Banner_copy
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • Power Yoga Banner
  • Iyengar 1-2 Banner
  • Banner- Neck + Shoulders
  • Inversion Banner
  • Poopack Banner
  • Yoga Barre Banner
  • Yoga Sculpt Banner
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09