Level 1-2 with Restorative


This class is taught by:

Nancy Sandercock

I began organizing my days around yoga practice after my very first Iyengar class eighteen years ago. My thoughts on how to approach asana and pranayama have deepened since the subjects were fresh and new: living with injuries and inherited conditions, I realized my attitude towards myself before, during and after practicing needed to change. Yoga Sutra 1.33 sheds light on how these changes might be cultivated and incorporated.
I have had opportunity to study with the Iyengar family many times in India, China and the U.S. Her other teachers, to whom I am deeply grateful, include Paul Cabanis, Karin O’Bannon, Kofi Busia, Faeq Biria and Manouso Manos.
I am a Junior Intermediate III certified Iyengar teacher.
A less rigorous class with focus on relaxation. The poses are held longer and supported using props to deeply rejuvenate and calm the body and mind.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Mar 30 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Efrat Lavie (sub)
  • Thu Apr 06 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Efrat Lavie (sub)
  • Thu Apr 13 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Apr 27 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu May 04 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu May 11 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu May 18 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu May 25 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jun 01 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jun 08 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jun 15 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jun 22 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jun 29 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jul 06 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jul 13 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jul 20 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock


  • Banner jpeg
  • Unwind & stretch banner
  • Leslie Iyengar 2 Banner
  • Patrick Banner
  • Banner
  • gabriella class banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • MS Banner MAY
  • Sciatica Banner
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09   icon-pinterest_13