Beginning Iyengar Yoga


This class is taught by:

Nancy Sandercock

Nancy has been teaching Iyengar yoga for 20 years.
She was first attracted to yoga because of B.K.S.Iyengar’s unique approach, which includes attention to body alignment and respect for yoga’s philosophical lineage.

Nancy has studied with the Iyengar family many times in India, the U.S. and China.
Nancy continues her study of Iyengar yoga with the Iyengars, Manouso Manos and Paul Cabanis.


Nancy is a CIYT, Junior Intermediate III certified Iyengar teacher.
"Yoga allows you to find a new kind of freedom that you may not have known existed."- B.K.S.Iyengar

Whether you are just beginning to practice yoga, returning after a break or simply want to learn more for your own home practice this class is for you. It consists of building on the previous with instruction in the postures and breathing exercises that create the building blocks of Iyengar Yoga. The use of basic props to enhance their effects will be covered, as well as your individual needs and concerns.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 28 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Nov 30 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Dec 05 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Dec 07 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Dec 12 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Dec 14 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Dec 19 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Dec 21 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jan 04 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jan 09 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jan 11 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jan 16 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jan 18 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jan 23 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jan 25 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jan 30 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock


  • Vinyasa Banner_copy
  • Nancy Banner_copy
  • Yoga Tune up Banner_copy
  • Poopack Banner
  • Banner_copy
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-30 at 5.14.22 PM
  • small banner
  • Kim Banner Jpeg
  • Ashtanga Banner
  • Michaela Banner_copy
  • Matt Banner_copy
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09