Restorative All Levels- Iyengar


This class is taught by:

Vladimir Nekrasov

I began my practice of yoga in Ukraine in 1987.
I came to the US in 1996 and discovered Iyengar yoga while attending yoga classes at Govinda's yoga studio. Since then, yoga became my life and soul. I now hold an intermediate junior 1 Iyengar yoga certificate.
I bring to my classes a knowledge of connection between the body, mind and soul. I like to challenge my students to overcome theirs fears and limits. I blend philosophy and knowledge of the medical effect of asanas into the practice. I take special interest in studying Vedic scriptures and philosophy, as well as Ayurvedic and Reiki massage. Art and Design are others hobbies that I do in my spare time.
A less rigorous class with focus on relaxation. The poses are held longer and supported using props to deeply rejuvenate and calm the body and mind.
This is an Iyengar All Levels Restorative class. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Oct 29 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Nov 05 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Nov 12 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Nov 19 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Nov 26 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 03 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 10 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 17 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 24 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Dec 31 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 07 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 14 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 21 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Jan 28 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Feb 04 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Feb 11 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov


  • Michele Banner_copy
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • Power Yoga Banner
  • Iyengar 1-2 Banner
  • Banner- Neck + Shoulders
  • Inversion Banner
  • Poopack Banner
  • Yoga Barre Banner
  • Yoga Sculpt Banner
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09