Iyengar All Levels Restorative


This class is taught by:

Vladimir Nekrasov

I began my practice of yoga in Ukraine in 1987.
I came to the US in 1996 and discovered Iyengar yoga while attending yoga classes at Govinda's yoga studio. Since then, yoga became my life and soul. I now hold an intermediate junior 1 Iyengar yoga certificate.
I bring to my classes a knowledge of connection between the body, mind and soul. I like to challenge my students to overcome theirs fears and limits. I blend philosophy and knowledge of the medical effect of asanas into the practice. I take special interest in studying Vedic scriptures and philosophy, as well as Ayurvedic and Reiki massage. Art and Design are others hobbies that I do in my spare time.
A less rigorous class with focus on relaxation. The poses are held longer and supported using props to deeply rejuvenate and calm the body and mind.
This is an Iyengar All Levels Restorative class. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Mar 26 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Apr 02 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Apr 09 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Apr 16 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Apr 23 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun Apr 30 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 07 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 14 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 21 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov
  • Sun May 28 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm with Vladimir Nekrasov


  • Banner jpeg
  • Unwind & stretch banner
  • Leslie Iyengar 2 Banner
  • Patrick Banner
  • Banner
  • gabriella class banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • MS Banner MAY
  • Sciatica Banner
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09   icon-pinterest_13