Level 1 with Restorative


This class is taught by:

Nancy Sandercock

Nancy has been teaching Iyengar yoga for 20 years.
She was first attracted to yoga because of B.K.S.Iyengar’s unique approach, which includes attention to body alignment and respect for yoga’s philosophical lineage.

Nancy has studied with the Iyengar family many times in India, the U.S. and China.
Nancy continues her study of Iyengar yoga with the Iyengars, Manouso Manos and Paul Cabanis.


Nancy is a CIYT, Junior Intermediate III certified Iyengar teacher.
A less rigorous class with focus on relaxation. The poses are held longer and supported using props to deeply rejuvenate and calm the body and mind.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jun 29 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jul 04 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jul 06 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jul 11 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jul 13 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jul 18 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jul 20 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Jul 25 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Jul 27 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Aug 01 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Aug 03 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Aug 08 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Aug 10 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Aug 15 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Aug 17 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Aug 22 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Aug 24 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Tue Aug 29 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock
  • Thu Aug 31 11:15 am - 12:45 pm with Nancy Sandercock


  • Unwind & stretch banner_copy
  • Patrick Banner_copy
  • Affi Banner Template_copy1
  • Yoga Tune up Banner
  • Michele New Class 2
  • Power Yoga Banner
  • Screen Shot 2017-04-27 at 1.04.31 PM
  • Int'l Yoga day
site-namastdaylogo-LG
icon-mail_07icon-facebook_11icon-instagram_15 icon-twitter_09